Customer reviews for Azpen Innovation Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card

Azpen Innovation Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card

The 4GB A700 Tablet 7" Grey is just what you need for yourself or perfect for a gift! This tablet features an Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean operating system and is expandable to 32GB via microSD card slot.
Overall rating:
3.938 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(324 reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 324 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
14
1 Star
17
273 out of 304(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
27 Questions | 138 Answers
Customer reviews for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Review 81 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great surprise for my money!!!!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Donpar2
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I purchased this tablet as a starter tablet for my 10 year old son because I didn't want to invest too much money into something he would not have long or may not care for properly. However, I was very surprised at the performance of this tablet for the cost and purchased a second one for my wife which she uses to store her recipes and web surfing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slow, but steady.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim Thraeryn
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This was a loss-leader tablet sold for a very paltry amount around the holidays. It runs a recent-enough version of Android, has decent on-board storage and a nice screen.
Apps take a little while to load. It's not the fastest tablet out there. Apps DO load, though, and run just fine.
It's very inexpensive and it works. If you remember that you're buying a Kia and not a Lotus, you'll be fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Leflower
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product for children. I would recommend it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product and great value!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
vitopep
fromBrooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I bought this for my friend's child for Christmas and he just loves it. He had never used an android tablet before and in no time he had it all figured out. Excellent buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Tablet

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
mala1967
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Got it for my 5 yr old added extra 16 gig stick and he loves it plus if it breaks its only 50 bucks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than you might expect

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Rande A
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is not the fastest or most responsive tablet, but for only $40.00 it's pretty nice. I originally bought a 10" Eken tablet for $80.00 because they had just run out of these right after Christmas. I returned it 2 days later and bought this one. I think the Azpen is a much better value, especially w/ the 3 year extended warranty for $10 extra. A one year extended warranty on the Eken is $20.
The screen is easier to see. It comes with an actual book, and an (installed) online manual as well. I use it primarily as an MP3 Player in my car, with a double-ended mini jack cable (not included w/ tablet). The built-in interface is easy to use and the sound quality is acceptable. The WiFi connection was painless. I have watched MP4 video on it w/ no problem. It plays small games OK, but I would not recommend it for heavy gaming. The battery lasts pretty for good playing music, but WiFi eats it up pretty quickly. Plugging it into a computer works, but I have to cancel the Windows "new hardware found" message every time, and then turn on "USB storage mode" on the tablet. That may just be because I haven't figured out the right way to do it yet. All in all I like it for the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check email,browse,games all fine. Looks good. Basic

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
rrepreza
fromOrange, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I have not had any problems with it. People complain about how slow it is....well, buy a 300 dollar tablet then. If you are an impatient person this is not for you. It is normal speed, but not fast like more expensive models. Good starter tablet, YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE...WIFI WORKS FINE FOR ME...15 FEET AWAY FROM MODEM...TIMEWARNER. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TABLET AS A STARTER TABLET.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the price

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I bought as a christmas gift great value and function
easy for mom to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the price

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Alioune
fromLune
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This tablet will serve a good purpose if you are not planning to do heavy video. It's nice and works pretty well. If you use some Android Apps, it will deliver. If you try to make it do what a $500 tablet can easily do, it may not. But at the end of the day, I like it and it works for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Slow!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Perlliotts
fromOrange, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This tablet is very slow, I would not recommend! Takes for ever to process anything, confusing to delete apps, not user friendly. Touch screen is extremely poor as well. This tablet is like a cd only good as a coaster for my drink of choice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tablet for the money!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
cthomas7167
fromWarren, MI, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought 5 of these for my grandkids. They love them. Hooked them up to my wifi at home for them and let them go. Played games and skyped each other from one room to the next. Even watched shows on the web on them. I did buy the 3year warranty too and am glad I did - my 5 year old grand daughter dropped hers off of my pub height kitchen table and broke it and I went to the store and walked out with a brand new one in 5 minutes. She is happy, so we are all happy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for the price

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Clyde334
fromIn a van down by the river
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Wife and kid already have tablets and we all have smartphones. So I have been on the fence of wheter or not I wanted a tablet. For $40 I thought I'd try it. It is not even close to as powerful as a mainstream tablet. My LG smartphone is actually faster. But for $40 it plays youtube and MP3s just fine. I even loaded some .avi on the SD card and it played them just fine. If you're looking for productivity, get something else. If you want something to play around with while waiting for a Dr. appointment, this is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Lodge Bad Man
fromMontclair, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This tablet is worth every penny in terms of speed and production. It's very rewarding that Micro Center is selling this product. I would recommend this Tablet to all my friends and family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

inexpensive great value for the price

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
depdan
fromFairfax, VA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
not as fast as you would like but for the price you can't beat it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everyone loved thier bean

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
phatdude
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Surprised by the amountvi paid and functionality of the jellybean. Very pleased with it i added the 32micro sd card and its better thAn i ever dreamed. thanks microcntr
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decent for low end andriod tablet

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
LynxCub
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This tablet was made for MC, as a low cost,entry level tablet. Rating and review are based on what it is, and not comparing it to more expensive/higher end models
Gave 2 of these as gifts (returned one)
Come with nearly stock version of Andriod.
Supports side loading apps like Ms Lync
Plays subway surfer decently, nearly smooth
Very laggy responce times switching screens.
I'd recomend this for a disposable tablet, one to take on vacation, as a person's first tablet to see if they like the 'Droid OS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tablet for the beginner

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
granny3
fromEastpointe, MI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I purchased this for someone who had little computer knowledge. He caught on to it quite quickly. Perfect for the beginner!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I purchased this Product for my young Niece for Christmas and it was great for Her age group.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Tim Collins
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I was impressed at the quality of this Tablet. The kids are having a great time with it. I also recomended this Tablet to other people for their young ones. Overall it has been a great experience. thank you Micro Center.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great value

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike SN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Purchased for my wife, a novice tablet user. she's pleased & excited to use and is learning many of the capabilities of an Android tablet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Azpen Innovation A700 Tablet - Grey; Multi-Touch 7" 800x480 Display; ARM Cortex A8 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 512MB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price.

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Wamsley
fromShakopee, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great tablet for the price. Internet surfing is a bit slower due to the RAM size but I have not had issues or complaints with it. I am able to surf, use social media, play games and use email without any difficulty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>