Customer reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card

The new 8-inch Galaxy Tab 3 keeps you in sync with your Galaxy world. Featuring the same interface and settings as other Galaxy devices you know and love, you'll get instant access to your favorite videos, Apps, music and more. All in a new, portable 8-inch size.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Kellyp - Hilliard
  • Staff
fromMicro Center
I bought this tablet for traveling with my children who play sports. I wanted something that was small enough to fit in my purse but big enough to read and watch movies. This tablet was my first one and I am very impressed with it. The video is very sharp and easy to see. The volume is great for playing music. Very easy to use and affordable. The kids learned to use it very quickly. I highly recommend buying a cover/case for it as well to protect it from scratches or drops. Easy use of the app store and very easy set up. Love my new toy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Samsung makes a great Product

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
DakotaKen
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is my first Samsung device, and also my first tablet. My wife wanted a tablet small enough to travel with and carry around in a small bag without a lot of weight. We went with the Samsung 8 inch because it seemed a little easier to read than the 7 inch. The Samsung Galaxy had a very good feel to it, and a good solid build. All with a very light weight. It is very fast at everything it does.
The feature i like the most on it is the Smart Screen feature, which can detect whether you're looking at the screen. If you remain looking at it, the screen will stay on, look away and it turns the screen off, depending on the timer setting.
I liked my wife's so much, I went out and bought one for myself (no more sharing, hehe).
Overall, a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 SM-T3100GNYXAR) - Gold-Brown; 8"

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Bakkri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is my second Samsung Tab. And I love them both. I highly recommend Samsung product & Microcenter stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tablet

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Rolfe
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
I love this table for an eReader. I have Kindle installed on it.
Great for my banking, surfing the web, and email. I think the email pgm is much better than iPad email.
Overall, I love this tablet, and would recommend to friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
rb99
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The product works as advertised. It serves our purposes for travel very well. We use this tablet as a substitute for a smart phone. It's small enough to carry in a small bag and but big enough to easily read. WIFI seems to work well. I agree with previous reviews and high ratings. It's a good product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent tablet

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
lamard
fromChamblee, GA, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
This is my first tablet and I am pleased with it. It is easy to work with and is exactly as described in the MicroCenter website. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My first tablet, I love it!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
g b
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I am delighted with this tablet. I don't have a smart phone because the monthly data plans are prohibitively expensive and the screens are too small to be useful. Laptops are heavy and bulky for non business travel. The Tab 3 8.0 proved to be an ideal alternative for my need for portable internet and email connectivity on it's recent 3 week vacation in Europe.
I elected to buy the Tab 3 8.0" over the more favorably reviewed Nexus 7 gen 2. Here's why:
At age 64, I highly valued the extra inch of screen with comparable outside dimensions- both for ease of viewing and typing. Even with the extra real estate, I am making a lot of touche errors, particularly on the keyboard. With the Tab 3 on sale, it's cost plus a 32 GB Sandisk mSDHC card was comparable to the undiscounted Nexus 7, and I have 50% more memory. There was nothing compelling about the changes in Nexus' Android 4.3 versus the Tab 3's 4.2. Despite the lower technical specs, I actually find the Tab 3's screen display more attractive.
Not so great: Battery life is so so. With WIFI and GPS on and intermittent use, expect to recharge every second day. Apps only install on the internal memory; the plug in mSD card can only be used for your music, video, photo files. Since I intend to install a lot of memory intensive field guide apps, the 16 GB of internal memory limitation could be tested. Samsung on-line support (the only option) process and documentation needs improvement. Google navigation only works when connected to WIFI, making it useless when on the road (not Samsung's issue, just be aware this is not an alternative to a stand alone GPS device).
Very handy as a portable, easy to use organizer. Synching the calendar and contacts apps to my PC's MS Outlook records was not too difficult. Installing Apps is easy. Starts up and loads Apps quickly. Hasn't crashed once in a month of use. Arrived on schedule (paid for 2 day delivery) from Micro Center on-line). While a lot of the features are intuitive, download and make the time investment to read the manual to take full advantage of this versatile tool.
Must buy accessories: a protective case which allows access to controls, ports, and cameras; screen protector sheets; mSD card (max 64 GB). Also consider a female / female USB connector to link the Tab 3 data cord to a camera data cord (both with male USB connectors on the non device end). I found all these items to be significantly lower priced at another internet retailer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharles Smith, Lawrenceville, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I have thoroughly enjoyed my new Galaxy Tab 3 however I am still studying all of its uses. It takes great pictures and I really like the Paper Artist App that came with the Tab. i am using mine to read books while traveling, contacting friends where there is Wifi and I will be buying a Samsung phone soon so I can sync with my tab.
C.S.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
merida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is wonderfull,I love it is confortable and has many tools that every day I discover and the price is cheaper than others stores. I am satisfied with tris purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 - Gold Brown; Multi-Touch 8" 1280x800 Display; 1.5GHz Dual-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 16GB Flash Storage; Android 4.2 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 64GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is the best

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
dua
much better than ipad , i can have extra 32 gb for pictures and music , not ipad
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.