Customer reviews for MSI MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card

MSI MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card

A graphics card is the single most important element for more FPS. As gamers, we understand that not just any graphics card "will do". That's why we bring you the best of the best. We don't want to bug you with noise and heat, but we DO want to give you more performance. With MSI GAMING series graphics cards you get just that.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Review 1 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great card, But no BL: The Pre-Sequel code

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Robkiller
fromBlaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great card, plays every game i have on ultra settings. And looks great with my MSI gaming 5 board.
On the Micro Center product page it say's "Buy this video card and receive Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel FREE!" Upon getting home and after installing the card I noticed no game code in the box or on the receipt. Shame on you MC, next time I'll probably by from Newegg.
5 stars for the card
0 for MC
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful Card for a Reasonable Price

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
nathanbrotherbob
fromKansas City, KS, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I've purchased this card 5+ times now, so I can safely say that it is a great product. The GTX 770 is probably the best 1080p gaming card you can buy without going overkill, and MSI ships it with a decent overclock, meaning you won't need to tinker with it all to get fantastic performance.
As far the hardware itself goes, it is quiet, not too large, cool, and nice looking in general. Whenever a customer asks for a "high-end" gaming PC, this is the card I generally choose to drop in; they are never disappointed, and I doubt you will be either!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBloomington, MN, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I bought the card yesterday and i gata say this card is so powerful and quiet its worth every dollar! took 10 to 15 min to install. i would totally recommend this card.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs a little too hot

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jezter21
fromFairfield, OH, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I know I shouldn't be bothered by this be this card just runs exceptional hot and make my temperature in my room just rise like crazy. I want just another A/C unit just for my computer run because of this card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The power of Nvidia!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer avatar
PaeWei
fromSaint Paul, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I've always loved Nvidia cards. This is not one I would skip either. With it's high performance benchmarks, it makes a great gaming card. Adding the fact that it's also usually cheaper than those of the ATI/AMD counterparts, it makes a great buy.
Satisfaction at it's best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price, great performance

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
capt pat
fromNH
Gender:Male
Fast and does the job as the advertisement claims. I would buy this card without hesitation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs everything at max settings

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Larry013
fromStaten Island, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Easy to install. Easy to configure. And as I said in the summary, I'm running everything at max settings. Highly recommended especially at Micro Center's pricing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerful Card

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
winterwolfe
fromLawrenceville, GA, USA
Gender:Male
An excellent card with plenty of power for the next couple of years. All my current games (Bio shock Infinite, Batman: Ark ham Origins, Splinter Cell: Blacklist) Play smoothly with close if not completely max settings
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MSI N770 TF 2GD5/OC NVIDIA GeForce GTX 770 Twin Frozr OC 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome card for the money.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
whosTaco
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
MSi has done it again, another amazing GPU. The GTX770 Twin Frozr has done me extremely well for the last month, no problems overclocking to 1250, never hits over 61 degrees. This card can run any game out there at max settings with high, stable fps. This card is well worth the $400, and MSi AfterBurner is really nice to record with while monitoring my FPS/Temps. Overall, this is a great card and I would recommend it to anyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.