Customer reviews for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card

d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card

Built with Digital Lifestyle in mind, we developed what we called the go 2 pad, as we strived to create not only a computer tablet, but your everyday go-to device. Our dedicated team of experts, with over 20 years of design experience, focused on the overall user experience to create a product embedded with the best-performing technology currently in the market.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Review 1 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic tablet for the price

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Aravenfan
fromNottingham, MD 21237, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought this for my 10 year gdaughter for Christmas. She loves it and I have not had any problems at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

D2 Pad

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
AJ.
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Within a week of using the tablet the AC adapter died and there is no other way to charge the tablet. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not bad, you get what you pay for.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
luca88
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
a good starter tablet it doesn't have the Play Store and it's more designed for children, I'd recommend it. I bought it for my daughter Who is 5. there's a specific launcher for children and it has parental controls.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tablet for great price

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ELM1
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This little tablet is fast and easy to navigate. Bought it for my wife and she likes it.
it serves her purpose for browsing the internet and reading her emails. Happy with our choice
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent, for a cheap knockoff...no Google Services by default.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
SpeedingCheetah
fromSaint Louis Park, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Watch out for tricky marketing! This tablet, as well as many super cheap tablets do NOT come with Google apps. No Play Store, gmail, Calendar...etc. If you have any apps(purchased or free) from the Play Store, you can not use them on this tablet without rooting and manually installing the Play Store to be able to access your Google account and services.
The operating systems is Android 4.1.1, but a lightly striped version of it. It comes with Amazon Appstore and some super ad spammy no name market....and some other bloatware apps(which can be disabled in the settings).
After rooting,(which required modifying a driver .inf file and running a program on my computer) I was able to install Google Market, which updated itself to Google Play. However, most apps in the Play Store say "Not compatible with your device."
I have had to pull the .apk files from my S3 and sideload them on this tablet...and they work fine....just a lot of work.
I just wanted something with a bigger screen than my S3, but smaller than my laptop..for ebook reading for my college classes and occasional nighttime web browsing. Its only a single core cpu...so its sluggish..but tolerably for basic use.
I also set the screen density to 140 using texdroider_dpi app. This makes everything smaller and looks much better than the huge oversized stock setting.
I have yet to find any custom recover and roms for this particular 2013 model. Also, finding a case is a bit difficult due to its odd size.
As far as the tablet itself goes, its pretty much on par with cheap tablets.....maybe a tad better.
Cons: (common to most cheap tablets):
Poor quality screen(as compared to regular tablets)
Very bad viewing angles
Washed out colors/blurry text
4:3 fullscreen (good for books and web, not for videos)
No Google Apps (stock)
No Bluetooth
No 5ghz wifi support
Tiny barrel type ac plug charger, not usb.
Single core cpu
Pros:
Cheap
good for ebooks and web browsing
better cpu and ram than most cheap tablets
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works as expected

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
I Kupfer
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The D2 pad works fairly well. It holds a wifi connection with no problem, smoothly downloads new apps, the touch screen works well and all other basic functions are ok.
It does not have access to Google Play. Instead apps can be gotten from Amazon or 1MobleMarket which are acceptable. The screen has good res - 800 x 600. I wish the battery life was a little better. I have to turn off the wifi when not in use to conserve battery time.
D2 has good online doc and half way decent support and response to questions and problems. This model does not include the OTG USB cable which most other D2 tablets have come with. Also 1 Gb ram is better than most. 4 Gb is smallish so use an extra micro SD in the slot to supplement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i enjoy shopping t micro center and picking great products

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
This product is easy to use very. Adaptible just terrific I just love all my android products wii certainly buy more
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for d2 Pad Tablet - Black; Multi-Touch 7" 800x600 Display; Rockchip 2928 1.2GHz Single-Core CPU; 1GB RAM & 4GB Flash Storage; Android 4.1 Jelly Bean; Expandable up to 32GB via microSD Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Present Ever!!!

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAurora, CO, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
My wife and I recently bought a D2 Tablet for our sons birthday. Its GREAT!! The screen on the D2 dispays games and movies very well and the tablets' processor allows for fast, consistent content. The amount of system RAM is just right for both work and play. Both my wife and I would recommend this tablet to everyone!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.