Customer reviews for MSI MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard

MSI MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard

Intel G41-based motherboard. Supports FSB 800/1066/1333 MHz. Supports DDR2 & DDR3 DRAM. 4 SATAII ports and 4 rear USB 2.0 ports. 5.1 channel audio output.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Review 1 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little mATX for those older LGA775 CPUs

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
BD3511
fromRocky River, OH
Gender:Male
I got this for one of my older systems which had a Core 2 Quad which is still a nice quad core CPU. And 775 Motherboards are not something that are huge in today's market. But the good thing about this is the Dual memory support DDR2 as well DDR3 now you can only use 2 slots. So if you have DDR2 it uses 2 and if you have DDR3 it uses the other 2. Pretty simple just be careful not to force your memory into the wrong slot. But for an older setup I can't complain. Handles a PCI express graphics card and handles games just fine. So if your in need for a 775 board go with this little guy it will not let you down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
TechieOfTruth
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I bought this to use with my Q9650, which is still a good CPU and the board functions perfectly. I've never had any issues with MSI boards and this one is no exception. I don't know about overclocking with this board as that's something I never care to do but I'm sure if that's your thing this probably wouldn't do so well as it's a budget board.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
niowa
fromAurora, CO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I bought this to replace a shorted Intel board (my fault) cant find the older Intel boards so got this not bad option it boots up vary fast and had no problem's with clean install no problem's and it let me use the ddr2 memory I had
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compact

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
davewolfgang
fromHouston, TX
Gender:Male
Great mobo, with lots of extra features for a small server system, or even a Media Center.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent board.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
OhioMachinist
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Male
This board would would be perfect except for one thing. It can't handle any overclocking whatsoever. It has options for it but just isn't stable under any settings. As long as your not going to o.c. it's a great board.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is a good mother board

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
GAT21
fromCottage Hills IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Its not the exaxt mother board i was looking for but it is perfect for me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 775 board to bring life to an older CPU.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Daveinct
fromConnecticut, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Get them while you can. The 775 socket is no more, but the CPUs live on. This board can take DDR2 and DDR3, amazing.
Over time, the capacitors on a motherboard can go bad. I bought this board to extend the life a perfectly good CPU.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Xeon LGA771 server chip with adaptor

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
georgyz
fromFort Smith, AR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Simple and easy to use and has better features than my older ASUS boards--much cleaner layout. The server chip throttles down the power while being underused and the cooling is very adequate with any low profile inexpensive fan. The is price is excellent for the three I've purchased from Micro Center.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Replacement for my old discontinued MOBO

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Steve A
fromFox Lake, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My Old Trusty Systemax Gaming PC Died. Searched for my MSI MS-7528 only to learn it was discontinued. After careful review, it appeared that this MOBO would drop right in with nearly total compatability, and it did.
Instructions were easy to follow and PC is up and running again.
Pro's: Easy to follow instructions, Drivers that required updating loaded from supplied DVD easily.
Con's: Only reason it did not get 5 stars is because 99% of all the connections from my old MOBO were in a completely different area on the new board. Had to cut wire ties on all wire harnesses and there was no way to route them to make it even halfway look decent. One connection cable coming from the top of the front panel barely was long enough to reach where it now needed to go.
Bonus: Nice feature is ability to use my old DDR2 Memory Sticks but also has slots to upgrade to DDR3 if I want to change in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Money Saver!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
glenbob
fromNewark, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Remember the expensive Intel Quad Core that you spent real bucks on 4 or 5 years ago that is now a bit slow with its DDR2 RAM? You can take this older, but quality, CPU and let it really show life once more. You can plunk old faithful in a modern motherboard that features DDR3, 6 channel audio and SATA 3.0 GB. Add a decent video card and you have a excellent machine for just about anything you want to do (Remember to get a 64 bit OS, Win 7 or 8).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Transition board from ddr2 to ddr3 using an existing LGA 775 CPU

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
tjk02
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Transition board from ddr2 to ddr3 using an existing LGA 775 CPU .... installed with no issues whatsoever
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's OK

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
bahamut000
Works great at a legacy board with an old LGA 775 Xeon.
Unfortunate that with this board you have 2x DDR2 slots OR! 2xDDR3 slots.
Keep this in mind as you won't be able to utilize all 4 slots at the same time.
Experiencing some strange stutter during videogames which after research online i've blamed on the southbridge which apparently gets really hot on this board.
I'll be replacing it with one of the new pentiums and a new board.
Assuming that you won't be using it for anything graphically intesive, this board seems to work fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Older replacemet MB

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg6251
fromMiamisburg, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Beats the Intel brand of Mobo and works great right out of the box. Windows 8 had all native drivers preloaded so install was a breeze.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid board.

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRockwall, TX, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
I already have one of these boards and been very pleased with it. I had a spare LGA 775 processor and this was a good logical choice for a backup new build. MSI motherboards have performed very well for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get the most out of your LGA 775 processor with this board

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
WillSpell
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great! Would recommend! Get one today before they're all gone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socket 775 Motherboard

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
pm519
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy to install, easy to setup, boots right up. Overclocking is a snap in the bios.
Runs DDR3 - 1333 simply by changing the multiplier in the bios.
If you have, or pickup a socket 775 CPU, this board is a great choice out of the remaining brands making new motherboards for the socket 775 CPU.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Nytek
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Trying to find a socket 775 motherboard is a tall order these days. My previous board expired after many years of service and my Core 2 Quad 3GHz processor and 4GB of DDR2 RAM was still perfectly serviceable. A friend recommended Microcenter after my local motherboard searches came up dry. I couldn't have been happier with the results and the cost. I initially failed to read that it was a micro-ATX board but it still mounted perfectly in my ATX case. I'm typing with it now so, obviously, it was the right choice. Very stable board and solid BIOS interface. Runs like a champ. FYI, if you have a double wide graphics card, you won't have room to add an additional sound card, but the on-board sound processor and drivers are doing just as good a job as the previous high-end card that I was using. Still completely worth the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement board for older CPUs!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
tdaly4556
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a decent and versatile board for replacement in a PC with an older CPU and RAM. While it has limited expansion slots for which I've docked it by one star, it performs well, and certainly much better than the Gigabyte board I was previously using.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great up great to an old PC that's it

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Niegz
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great board but the CPU never runs strong on it.its definitely an upgrade and runs stronger memory but there's better CPU with buddy options
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MSI G41M-P33 Combo LGA 775 mATX Intel Motherboard
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Motherboard for 775 Replacement

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Troimille
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
After 3 happy years with an ASUS m/b, I finally had to replace it, but didn't want to give up my fast CPU with it. The MSI was the only compatible board I found online, so I was leery, not being familiar with the brand. However, it came right up working when I dropped it into my case (even with my dual graphics card), it boots up quickly (Win-7 Pro-64), runs fast and, so far, the only hitch is that it won't stay asleep when I put it down for a nap (but that may be due to how I connected the wires). The only (slight) negative is that the labels are tiny and difficult to read, with no +/- indications. BTW, the serial# is on the BOTTOM, so you'd better write it down in the manual before screwing the board down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>