Customer reviews for AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

Blow away the competition with the unrestrained power of an AMD FX Processor. Unlocked out of the box and competitively priced, AMD FX Processors give you more bang for the buck with aggressive performance and lightning-fast responsiveness. Get an extra burst of raw speed when you need it most with AMD Turbo CORE Technology.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(176 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
163 out of 164(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Review 1 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Everyday Processor

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Customer avatar
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Will do the job of your daily home computing needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 4, 2016
Customer avatar
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I've used this board for many builds and it hasn't failed me once.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

waiting on install

PostedMarch 27, 2016
Customer avatar
fromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I purchased this cpu to go into a spare ASUS M5A97 R 2.0 motherboard with an old Antec 100 case where the USB 3 doesn't work on the board but with 16 GB RAM will allow use of EVGA 660 card and hard drives and optical drives from a Windows 7 pro pc.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the price

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I got this with a new MOBO to replace an ailing quad core amd. it really seems to be working well. I have no complaints about it what so ever. windows 10 has new life with this set up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
fromMarietta Ga.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I installed this processor on my first ever computer build, so far no complaints. I have had it OC'd to 5.1 Ghz just long enough for it to get CPUID verified, but then it crashed. I run it at 4.4 Ghz on a regular basis using a Corsair H60 cooler. Temps stay pretty low, around 25c or so. I mostly play online MMO's like WOW, World of Tanks, and such. I use a R7 370 graphics card and it runs like a dream. I currently have 24 GBs of ram. I know its overkill, but I am get positioned for an 8350 in the future. Great chip for starters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Processor, HORRIBLE Cooler

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Customer avatar
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The Processor itself runs every game imaginable for me, all flawlessly. But, the cooler it comes with does not keep the processor cool enough. My computer freezes up after about 3 hours of gameplay, because the fan just can't keep the processor cool enough. Get a better heatsink and this processor will work fine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I play Fallout 4 with it.

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
fromMinnesota, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fallout 4, Skyrim, BFBC2, NFS hot pursuit, Bioshock infinite, KoF steam edition, They all run.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Beast

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
fromMI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I have used this in a few builds for people. I can say with ease, people are happy with it, including me. It has great performance and for its price, it is the BEST buy for a CPU. You get a 6 core 3.5ghz that is easily overclock-able, for $90. You have to be insane or an Intel slappy, to not recognize that for the price and power, this is a great processor. Granted, if you have a more money the FX8350 is my choice, but for budget builds...you can NOT beat this chip.
PS Been building computers for 15 years and teaching computers for 10 years...this is a good processor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cpu for the price

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Customer avatar
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Considering that this cpu has 6 cores and OCs itself to 4.2 ghz I don't think there is a better processor out there for the price, I get over 100fps on call of duty advanced warfare on ultra settings when I paired this cpu with a gtx970 its a beautiful thing!!!! I have bought two of these now and they continue to satisfy me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy!

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
I was not sure when I bought this but it performs nicely and was better than I expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good on a budget

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
I got this as a bundle with $40 off a motherboard, it was the best price:performance ratio I could find.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Wife's build!

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer avatar
fromMesquite, TX, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
U bought this bundled with a motherboard for only $107, and it's definitely a steal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance to price

PostedDecember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I bought this along with a motherboard for a amazing deal for about 110 dollars. works flawlessly but would suggest an aftermarket cooler as the stock one is loud.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolute bang for the buck

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Customer avatar
fromOrange, CA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's very reliably. Bought it for 89$ over clocked it to 4.3ghz easily. Very stable. Play my games really well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and Cool......Overclockers dream!!1

PostedDecember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
fromDelaware County, PA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I really like this CPU. It just keeps getting better and better. I push it to it's limit, and still stable and cool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

PostedDecember 8, 2015
Customer avatar
This is faster or as fast as the competitor and much less expensive. I am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast cpu

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
fromRockford, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
cant beat the price for this speedy little processor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CPU

PostedNovember 19, 2015
Customer avatar
fromSt Joseph, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I always have good things to say about AMD products. This processor was installed in a project i will build for my company. I will use this product again and again. Its' cool running's impress me beyond some of the other AMD's I use. This is fast enough to do the office work intended even on a slow network, it out pulls the Intel we have on most of the desks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked No problems

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pro's - It works and does its job, I got what I paid for.
Con's - None
I Build a computer for a family member for their birthday and only had a small budget to do it on, got it done thanks to the amazing deal this processor had with a motherboard. I basically paid $110 for both.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product.

PostedOctober 22, 2015
Customer avatar
This processor is great for those who want a fast computer but is on a budget and cannot afford intel. It works very well I have absolutely no complains at all. The stock heatsink may be a little iffy but it definitely provides the processor with what it needs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>