Customer reviews for AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

Blow away the competition with the unrestrained power of an AMD FX Processor. Unlocked out of the box and competitively priced, AMD FX Processors give you more bang for the buck with aggressive performance and lightning-fast responsiveness. Get an extra burst of raw speed when you need it most with AMD Turbo CORE Technology.
Overall rating:
4.772 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
113 out of 114(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Review 1 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast unlocked processor

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
kcsanta
fromKansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
AMD has always worked well for me. My motherboard allows auto clocking on the CPU so I can get faster processing times.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vishera = REAL FX

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kidman2505
fromPontiac, MI, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The Piledriver micro architecture is the successor of the Bulldozer architecture that brought integer cores back to the forefront. AMD has always looked beyond today's trends or needs. The innovations they've brought about have been very important to the x86 industry. What they might lack that Intel excels at, they make up for in features combined with undeniable great value.
Many AMD fans might cringe a bit at the mention of Intel beating AMD in some areas, but rest assured, I'm not bashing. Here's why..
I feel that as a game streamer, AMD is thee way to go. The 8 cores shine brightly here, the work load is just that well distributed, with the modules/integer cores having great speed, along with a great cache, we see better performance while streaming in comparison to even some of the higher end Intel parts.
For under 100 bucks you get an FX-6300 6 core chip that'll run games VERY comfortably with a 150-170 dollar card, while also having enough "OOMPH" to have music playing in the background, webcam rolling, and record quality video LOCALLY at a moments notice, without hiccups.
Streaming gameplay has become a very popular hobby/business for more and more gamers as the days go by. Extra money saved here can be spent on a few other things a streamer would love to have. A quality ethernet card, good microphone and sound card.
This is also very easily overclocked to 4ghz daily driver mode. Set it and forget it.
I've been very impressed with the remakes. The Vishera is perhaps what AMD wanted the modern FX series of chips to be from the start.
It's a great value, especially under a 100 bucks, with a combo you end up with a board and chip for under 120, simply stellar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs Dragon Age: Inquisition beautifully

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
dhkeller
I upgraded from an AMD phenom II 4 core CPU and have had noticeable improvement in game frame rates, etc. I bought this specifically to play Dragon Age: Inquisition and it runs beautifully on high and ultra settings with this and my EVGA GTX 660.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and cheap, can be overclocked if you're into that.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Alan H.
fromBolingbrook, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very fast CPU for everyday operations and medium gaming if you add a decent sub-$100 video card. Runs Windows quick and apps like Photoshop run great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for budget-conscious users

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
litoxcas
fromWashington, DC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I purchased this CPU with a Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 ATX AM3+ mobo as part of an upgrade for one of my PCs. CPU included a heatsink fan, with thermal paste applied from the factory. I added my own thermal paste just in case. Runs very cool, mid 20s, low 30s on idle. This CPU performs well and does not break your bank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FX-6300

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael Gavlick
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pros: It runs at 4Ghz on stock cooling.
Cons: None
Best core per buck and then some.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
tgiby3
This processor produces rays of happiness into your motherboard
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Performance for the Dollar

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sohosources
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I paired my FX-6300 with a Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 motherboard as part of a MC bundle. Together, the pair makes for an unbeatable value.
The '6300 overclocks nicely and provides 50-60% of "top of the line" performance at a fraction of the price (especially when purchased at MC).
The FX-8320, especially if it's included in a MC bundle, may be an even better deal.
Thanks, MC!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bang for the buck!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
saljaimes
fromIrvine, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I could not decide on whether to get the AMD FX-6300 or the AMD FX-8320. I decided to go with the FX-6300 and do not regret it. It is extremely fast and it meets my needs. On top of that, I will be overclocking it to surpass 4 ghz speeds once I am comfortable doing so. I would highly recommend this cpu to anyone building a new computer because it is less expensive and the difference in performance loss is minimal on day-to-day use.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIX CORE PROCESOR

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
John Dundalk
fromjohn
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is my third system build with this processor.
The AMD FX6300 3.5ghz processor is a great processor at a great price. If I had the cash I'd buy 10 of them for future builds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great processor for the price

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
bencerda1
fromDelaware, OH, USA
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
This processor was a great buy especially for the price that I obtained it for. Runs very well and runs much cooler than expected. If you are looking for a great processor for the price, then get this. PS: This processor is compatible with any AM3+ and AM3 Sockets. Double check your motherboards power limitations and processor compatibility before purchasing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good processor.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
jbjwes
fromWoodridge,ill
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The amd processor is very good for the price. It sort slow what I need but the price is right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value geat performance

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Marv Selby
As usual, AMD comes through with the biggest bang for the buck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speed?!? I am speed!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BlindZide
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This processor operates far faster than my previous i5 OCed. It runs a lot cooler (hyper 212 evo) and quieter. Excellent performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, 6 cores, AMD Quality, great choice

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ray 721
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Five Stars, Purchased 3 FX 6300, they are fast, high quality, AMD CPU. It's a Win, Win. Great Price for a CPU of this quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is fantastic.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Brendan Sears
fromIllinois, USA
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
This is one of the best deals you can get in terms of price for performance. I love AMD and this if one of the reasons why.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for budget Builds

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
zippy8792
fromMichigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This CPU has been built into many of my builds. Always a good performer at that price point. I use these without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Rick_D
fromFrisco, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Purchased for $99 and received $40 off ASUS motherboard TOO! performance is better than prior AMD (Athlon II) and Motherboard (Gigabyte) - as expected,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cpu for cheaper builds

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Xsaber13
fromCentennial, CO, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I put this Cpu in a $500~$600 build. I couldn't be more happy about the power output for the price. If you're trying to build for cheap I'd invest in this cpu.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast cpu

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
paoyang
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
with this CPU i can overclock to 4.5 ghz and stably by using cooler master T-812 heatsink, and delta power fan, i never got problem when using this overclock, but this delta fan very loud and very powerful fan, if you not believe me try this your self.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>