Customer reviews for AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

Blow away the competition with the unrestrained power of an AMD FX Processor. Unlocked out of the box and competitively priced, AMD FX Processors give you more bang for the buck with aggressive performance and lightning-fast responsiveness. Get an extra burst of raw speed when you need it most with AMD Turbo CORE Technology.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
109 out of 110(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Review 1 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for budget-conscious users

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
litoxcas
fromWashington, DC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I purchased this CPU with a Gigabyte GA-970A-UD3 ATX AM3+ mobo as part of an upgrade for one of my PCs. CPU included a heatsink fan, with thermal paste applied from the factory. I added my own thermal paste just in case. Runs very cool, mid 20s, low 30s on idle. This CPU performs well and does not break your bank.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FX-6300

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael Gavlick
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pros: It runs at 4Ghz on stock cooling.
Cons: None
Best core per buck and then some.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
tgiby3
This processor produces rays of happiness into your motherboard
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Performance for the Dollar

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sohosources
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I paired my FX-6300 with a Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 motherboard as part of a MC bundle. Together, the pair makes for an unbeatable value.
The '6300 overclocks nicely and provides 50-60% of "top of the line" performance at a fraction of the price (especially when purchased at MC).
The FX-8320, especially if it's included in a MC bundle, may be an even better deal.
Thanks, MC!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bang for the buck!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
saljaimes
fromIrvine, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I could not decide on whether to get the AMD FX-6300 or the AMD FX-8320. I decided to go with the FX-6300 and do not regret it. It is extremely fast and it meets my needs. On top of that, I will be overclocking it to surpass 4 ghz speeds once I am comfortable doing so. I would highly recommend this cpu to anyone building a new computer because it is less expensive and the difference in performance loss is minimal on day-to-day use.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIX CORE PROCESOR

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
John Dundalk
fromjohn
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This is my third system build with this processor.
The AMD FX6300 3.5ghz processor is a great processor at a great price. If I had the cash I'd buy 10 of them for future builds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great processor for the price

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
bencerda1
fromDelaware, OH, USA
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
This processor was a great buy especially for the price that I obtained it for. Runs very well and runs much cooler than expected. If you are looking for a great processor for the price, then get this. PS: This processor is compatible with any AM3+ and AM3 Sockets. Double check your motherboards power limitations and processor compatibility before purchasing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good processor.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
jbjwes
fromWoodridge,ill
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The amd processor is very good for the price. It sort slow what I need but the price is right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value geat performance

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Marv Selby
As usual, AMD comes through with the biggest bang for the buck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speed?!? I am speed!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BlindZide
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This processor operates far faster than my previous i5 OCed. It runs a lot cooler (hyper 212 evo) and quieter. Excellent performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, 6 cores, AMD Quality, great choice

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ray 721
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Five Stars, Purchased 3 FX 6300, they are fast, high quality, AMD CPU. It's a Win, Win. Great Price for a CPU of this quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is fantastic.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Brendan Sears
fromIllinois, USA
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
This is one of the best deals you can get in terms of price for performance. I love AMD and this if one of the reasons why.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for budget Builds

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
zippy8792
fromMichigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This CPU has been built into many of my builds. Always a good performer at that price point. I use these without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Rick_D
fromFrisco, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Purchased for $99 and received $40 off ASUS motherboard TOO! performance is better than prior AMD (Athlon II) and Motherboard (Gigabyte) - as expected,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cpu for cheaper builds

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Xsaber13
fromCentennial, CO, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I put this Cpu in a $500~$600 build. I couldn't be more happy about the power output for the price. If you're trying to build for cheap I'd invest in this cpu.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast cpu

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
paoyang
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
with this CPU i can overclock to 4.5 ghz and stably by using cooler master T-812 heatsink, and delta power fan, i never got problem when using this overclock, but this delta fan very loud and very powerful fan, if you not believe me try this your self.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great processor for the price

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MicroByte
fromPlano, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Got this processor on sale for $99 and it has been well worth the price! Easy to install and seems to run at decent temps under heavy loads.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, and overclockable, for gamers

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kmmatney
fromDenver. CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I bought this CPU with a "free"motherboard as part of a combo. Since this cpu is unlocked, I was able to easily change the multiplier to run it at 3.9 Ghz, which makes it the same as a FX6350. I'm sure I could go higher with a better heat sink, but I'm just using what came with the cpu. Overall, it feels very fast, and for most of what I do I can't tell the difference between this system, and my other overclocked Core i5 computer. This is a great processor to use if you are using an external graphics card, as you are not wasting any money on an APU, and can spend more money on an external graphics card.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
User JCG
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
Built new computer for my sister around this chip. At this price, I don't know why you would look any further unless you routinely moving heavy loads. Plenty of speed for today and excellent headroom for tomorrow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast CPU supports ECC memory

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lou D
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality CPU, at a good price (because of the bundle with motherboard). The thing I like best about AMD CPUs (not their APUs though) is their support of ECC memory. Unbuffered ECC memory costs a little more, but it's necessary for critical applications like mine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>