Customer reviews for AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

AMD AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor

Blow away the competition with the unrestrained power of an AMD FX Processor. Unlocked out of the box and competitively priced, AMD FX Processors give you more bang for the buck with aggressive performance and lightning-fast responsiveness. Get an extra burst of raw speed when you need it most with AMD Turbo CORE Technology.
Overall rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
102 out of 103(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Review 1 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value geat performance

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Marv Selby
As usual, AMD comes through with the biggest bang for the buck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Speed?!? I am speed!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BlindZide
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This processor operates far faster than my previous i5 OCed. It runs a lot cooler (hyper 212 evo) and quieter. Excellent performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, 6 cores, AMD Quality, great choice

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
ray 721
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Five Stars, Purchased 3 FX 6300, they are fast, high quality, AMD CPU. It's a Win, Win. Great Price for a CPU of this quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is fantastic.

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Brendan Sears
fromIllinois, USA
Age:Under 18
Gender:Male
This is one of the best deals you can get in terms of price for performance. I love AMD and this if one of the reasons why.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for budget Builds

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
zippy8792
fromMichigan, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This CPU has been built into many of my builds. Always a good performer at that price point. I use these without a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value for price

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Rick_D
fromFrisco, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Purchased for $99 and received $40 off ASUS motherboard TOO! performance is better than prior AMD (Athlon II) and Motherboard (Gigabyte) - as expected,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cpu for cheaper builds

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Xsaber13
fromCentennial, CO, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I put this Cpu in a $500~$600 build. I couldn't be more happy about the power output for the price. If you're trying to build for cheap I'd invest in this cpu.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fast cpu

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
paoyang
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
with this CPU i can overclock to 4.5 ghz and stably by using cooler master T-812 heatsink, and delta power fan, i never got problem when using this overclock, but this delta fan very loud and very powerful fan, if you not believe me try this your self.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great processor for the price

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MicroByte
fromPlano, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Got this processor on sale for $99 and it has been well worth the price! Easy to install and seems to run at decent temps under heavy loads.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, and overclockable, for gamers

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
kmmatney
fromDenver. CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I bought this CPU with a "free"motherboard as part of a combo. Since this cpu is unlocked, I was able to easily change the multiplier to run it at 3.9 Ghz, which makes it the same as a FX6350. I'm sure I could go higher with a better heat sink, but I'm just using what came with the cpu. Overall, it feels very fast, and for most of what I do I can't tell the difference between this system, and my other overclocked Core i5 computer. This is a great processor to use if you are using an external graphics card, as you are not wasting any money on an APU, and can spend more money on an external graphics card.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
User JCG
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Male
Built new computer for my sister around this chip. At this price, I don't know why you would look any further unless you routinely moving heavy loads. Plenty of speed for today and excellent headroom for tomorrow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast CPU supports ECC memory

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lou D
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality CPU, at a good price (because of the bundle with motherboard). The thing I like best about AMD CPUs (not their APUs though) is their support of ECC memory. Unbuffered ECC memory costs a little more, but it's necessary for critical applications like mine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as expected

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
dnewhouse
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good processor for the price. Used this in a budget gaming PC build. Works as expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product exceeded my expectations

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Twisted Gister
fromHarrisonville, MO 64701, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I've been an Intel guy for a few years and wanted something with more flexibility and oomph. I tried the FX6300 and am pleasantly surprised at the performance. I especially like the fact that this withh shut down cores that aren't being used and turn then on when needed. The speed is great and I would highly recommend this to anyone for use as a regular desktop and even for a gamer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great CPU for price

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
wr3kl3ss
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This CPU is a great deal for the price. It's great for gaming and multi tasking. Great for overclocking as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellect value

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
silverhairbp
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
I bought this processor bundled with a motherboard. The combination provides an excellent platform for even an advanced user, gamer or power office user. The system runs cool and there is plenty of power to spare even when pushed hard.
When mated to a SSD, the speed in great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMD 6-CORE 3.5GHZ

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Metalizer2
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Noticed a speed difference from the quad intel i was using before. Program installations and use are fast. Especially running an older game from 10 years ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great budget buy!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gustavio
The processor is certainly worth the price alone and, when bundled with the free motherboard, it could be a fantastic buy for some; however, please be aware that the free motherboard comes with limited capabilities. So, for those that have no interest (or need) for USB3, SATA III or PCI-E 3.0, you can't beat this deal!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Price to performance

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Abuilder
I bought this processor to build for a media pc running ubuntu. For what it cost, this performs wonderfully.
The processor comes unlocked but I don't want to bother with overclocking since I'm just using it for media.
Overall, this processor is great for a budget build.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AMD FX 6300 Black Edition 3.5GHz Six-Core Socket AM3+ Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightning Fast Processor

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
JamesonO - Westmont
  • Staff
Gender:Male
The AMD FX 6300 Black Ed. is a monster processor moving at 3.5GHz and a whopping six cores, which may be overkill for some, but this works well with the latest games and has crazy processing power for even the most hungry tasks. This is also a steal if you bundle it with one of the AMD compatible motherboards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>