Customer reviews for EVGA EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card

EVGA EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card

Get the weapon of choice for gamers the EVGA GeForce GTX 660. It takes NVIDIA Kepler-powered graphics cards to new levels of affordability while retaining class-leading performance and power efficiency, making it a must-have upgrade for todays hottest games. The EVGA GeForce GTX 660 graphics card represents the Kepler sweet spot for gamers the ultimate combination of performance, power efficiency, and affordability.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Review 1 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This card is well worth the money.

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
derfwins
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is definitely the fine line between features, speed, and price. Very close to the best bang for your buck. Plays most games at the highest settings @ 1600x900 with very high frame rates. Definitely recommended. Might be got back for another to setup SLi.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Card

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
DanM152
Good Card, Can run many of my games at the highest settings, AC3 and Battlefield 3 just to name a few. Also this card is quiet, cant even hear it even at 80% usage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a card!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
brilliancenp
fromKansas City, KS, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This card runs pretty quiet for the power. This is the best card for the price range. You can get a bit more power by spending an extra $100+ but I didn't care to spend that much, I am making games not playing them :) This card screams through 3D modeling programs with ease, even models with 350,000 polygons used for normal mapping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First you get in the door.....

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromValley Forge, PA
Gender:Male
OK. Here's the thing. The GTX 660 SC (overclocked) is a great starter card for a Gamer to get him/her through the door into gaming. It's also about $100 (30+%) less expensive (1/13) than the EVGA NVIDIA GTX 660TI, which has some wickedly good things about it, too.
The GTX 660 SC is not really very far behind the 660TI in lab tests on performance. (but you can get an overclocked TI, too-- add$$).
The GTX 660 SC is great start and plenty for some. It handles 2560X1440 for the display plus a 1200P video run. But with SLI capability I can add another 660, and solidly beat out the performance of the GTX 680 which is an outstanding Gaming card. (per lab tests) When the time comes, the combined price will still be less than a GTX 680.
You'll need 2 PCI-e slots (which most mobos have today in Z77s) and some extra power (think ahead) in your PSU
EVGA Nvidia GTX 660 is a great start and good to grow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made me a fan of EVGA

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Hunyocks4
fromMcKinney, TX
I originally bought a different card, based on an AMD chipset (Radeon 7950). After spending a day and being unable to update that card's drivers, I exchanged it for this one. I hadn't owned an EVGA product before but I have been impressed with the construction, documentation, and quality of their support site and even the rebate process. I was able to install the card and update the drivers without a hitch, and I haven't had any issues or problems since. I've been very happy with the quality and speed of the graphics in my games.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well WORTH the $$$$

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SY-KO
fromMontgomery, AL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Card installed easily. Always download the latest drivers since the driver software you recieve is usually outdated by the time your card comes off the shelf. Been running this card on highest settings for all my first-person shooter games and no hicups. Wish I had the money for a second one. All other online stores cheapest prices were still $20 more than Microcenter.com. I wish we had this store in our Montgomery area. Atlanta is just a little too far away to justify the cost of gas for a road trip. I love Microcenter and their prices. They beat EVERYONE! I am a believer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mid priced card.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sparkeyjames
I have been running this card now for a few weeks and all I can say is that it is fantastic. Runs Skyrim on high/ultra without much of a problem. This card replaced my two and one half year old EVGA GT-240 (which still works). I'm sold on EVGA nvidia video cards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Vanyel1970
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent graphics and 110 FPS playing SWTOR on Max video settings, and I haven't even OCed it yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Video Card

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
sparks1
fromNew York,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Evga Geforce GTX660 brings out Video Games & Blue Ray Movies to the fullest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
salyer
fromHuber Heights, OH, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Got 2 of these and they beat a single 680. 27" 1080P and max settings in Battlefield 3. Easily OC'd memory to 6.8Ghz and still running quite fan profile.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
solicitor2001
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great performance for the money. Games run in 1080p res with most details on high, usually one step down from max.
Paired this with a intel i5 which was also a good value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoking fast card

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
RidgeRunner5
fromCastle Rock, CO, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Better performance than my 2x 450GTS in SLI. Battlefield 3 maxxed out with 60+ FPS in combat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

7.9 Windows Expirence

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jlic53
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I'm not a gamer, but use for Adobe After Effects. Render time is exceptional, highly recommend this video card!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great GPU

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPrairie Village, KS, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pros: Great GPU at a good price. Buy it on sale. If you have the machine, run it SLI.
Cons: None.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product for the price.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew City, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EVGA has combined awesome power for an affordable video solution. Two of these in SLI and I run any game at almost any level. LOVE IT!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bang for the Buck

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
thequixta
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
My last video card was the 8800 GT; about once in the life of a video card series such as: 7000, 8000, 9000 etc.. there comes along one card, that dollar for dollar out performs its intended competition this is it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Performance

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Indy JC
fromFishers, IN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I teamed this card up with a 3770K, 16g memory, 256 Samsung ssd. Plays everything I can throw at it without a sweat!! Great card for the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great graphics card

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Riosca
fromHagerstown, MD, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I have two of these running in SLI, and test results seem to show better performance than a single GTX 680.
They are not loud even under load and have a nice appearance.
This is the first NVIDIA based card I have purchased in years as is the first PCI-e 3.0 card I have purchased ever.
Great performance for the buck!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced my 460GTX with this 660GTX I saw definite improvements.

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
HapHaz
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Over all was around 20fps improvement across the board on all my games. Running stable and rock solid under full system load with only running 650w power supply with this setup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EVGA 02G-P4-2662-KR NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 Superclocked 2048MB GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome card

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
dougie730
runs crysis 3 on high with no issues, and every other game
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>