Customer reviews for AMD AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Micro Center.

AMD AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor

The AMD A6-5400K Black Edition is a 2nd generation dual-core A-Series processer that also boasts 192 AMD Radeon cores. Featuring unlocked CPU and graphics cores, its computing power and integrated Radeon 7540 GPU deliver more speed and improved video and gaming performance than the previous generation A6-3500 APU.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Review 1 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad!!!!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill1967
fromKY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Built this for my stepdaughter, use for mainly for internet use, first amd system I built in years, she had a low budget so I went this way, For the money you cant beat it, scores a 6.9 in windows7,graphic score 6.7, I wouldn't want to game with it but for everything else it seem to do a great job!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great CPU

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
elgercee
fromMaryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Teamed up with a MSI FM2-A75MA-E35. This is a great combination. I'm not a power user so I don't need all of the bells and whistles or extraordinary speed. This combo plays any game I have quite well. It also handles all of my print & graphics needs well. The built in graphics (AMD Radeon 7540-D) does an excellent job. For about $100 for both pieces how can you go wrong?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great processor, great price

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
rayminrow
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bought this for a small form factor build and it hasn't let me down.
I've turned it into a HTPC and a homework PC.
Running 8GB, with FM2A75M-ITX MITX FM2.
Solid.
Using the Radeon HD 7540D built in graphics, I can play games on the TV. Nice little budget gamer, if you will.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product Is great!

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ekyamoah
I can sincerely say that this product has met my needs and is a perfect addition to my HTPC.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good CPU for HTPC

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
mtf169
Great CPU with integrated graphics processing for a HTPC. Very energy efficient and runs cool and quiet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Combination CPU GPU

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I bought this to bring me up to date with AMD's newest CPU/GPU combination processing at the time. I was not disappointed. My PC runs fast and looks good. I haven't played with the overclocking but may in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dual Core CPU Snappy 4.2Ghz

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Flash99
fromSo. Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pros: Fast dual core for everyday use, good directx 11 video. Overclock to 4.2Ghz easily.
Cons: Stock heatsink is garbage. I had a few FX processor Heatsink/Fans and put one on, made a world of difference.
Overall great CPU for the money, great for everyday work, can do some casual gaming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AMD A6 5400K Black Edition 3.6GHz Socket FM2 Boxed Processor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

O.C. and stable

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
jer27
fromDlton. GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome apu. Overclocked to 4.0ghz on the cpu side and 1.0ghx on the gpu side(factory gpu clock @ 760mhz).
Runs stable at 45 degrees C. while transcoding HD media for 3 hrs solid using factory fan and heat-sink. Can go higher but would need better cooling. 6.6 on graphics for WEI
System Specs.
Amd A-6 Trinity
Gigabyte GA-F2A55M-HD2 mobo
8gb Gskill ripjaw 1333 overclocked to 1666
600w power supply(just in case I want to crossfire later
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.