Customer reviews for Hannspree Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Micro Center.

Hannspree Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor

LCD monitors are a high-tech product in small volume and light weight. It saves energy with low electromagnetic radiation, completely meeting the global environmental protection trend. Therefore, I-INC is the brand and it is our wish to bring more advanced, environmentally friendly and healthy life of technology to the people all over the world with the brand.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Review 1 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bang for your buck!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I purchased 3 in the past month for our company. The employees are very happy with the depth and color. At about $100 cheaper than most other 27" and happy workers I will be looking to buy a few more in the near future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor -good!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
BobBuilder
fromArlington, VA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Bumping up from a 20" monitor to a 27" doesnt sound like much, but really, its a huge improvement. The monitor is tagged I-INC, and is very sharp, works really well with both my Windows 7 based computer and my Linux Box, running Mint 14. Both Windows 7 and Linux Mint 14 grabbed whatever was needed and just automagically installed. I can now run TV shows time-shifted with Windows Media center or DVDs from Linux saved as ISOs without the need to hook up my TV set. The picture is bright, good contrast and sharp. And the price point for this product is simply awesome. Editing text or pix is now wonderful with such a large picture area. Best upgrade for me in years! This purchase was tip from a bright young salesguy at Microcenter and he was so right. Get it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality monitor for the price

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Capfrey
fromSaint Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
I basically 2nd all the other reviews. The one thing I would add that takes away from the aesthetic of the monitor is that if you use an HDMI cable then you will have to get a DVI-HDMI adapter, which means the adapter will drop below the level of the bezel of the monitor and sandwiches up against the base/stand. This not only makes it hard to tilt the monitor back and forth, it just looks kinda lame. There probably could be a work around if one found a DVI adapter and attached a HDMI chord that has an end that turns 90 degrees. Other than that it's sharp, runs video well, has a VESA mount, bright & good colors. I don't miss my Samsungs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent buy

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AlanOne
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I bought 2 of them for a home office and they work great. You can't beat the price. There were no dead pixels and I am very happy with the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystal Clear HD

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Dalisay
fromSecane, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Have had great luck with these. No dead pixels, excellent performance. My first 27" Hannspree but I have other Hannspree in different sizes all work well. More bang, for your bucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another hidden gem at Micro Center

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
specialkvi
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Micro Center does it again on a good deal on this 27-inch monitor. Good picture quality and very lightweight. Depending on your video card and settings, this monitor is great for low vision computer users.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, even better price.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
SomeKindOfChief
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Looking for great quality and a low price? This is for you.
Got this monitor on sale for $199.99, worked absolutely fine out of the box. Make sure you also get the 2-YR replacement plan for $19.99 (doesn't cover accidental).
I'm using it mostly for gaming (BF3, SC2, Skyrim and such).
As you all know, this is 1080p on a 27", so sometimes pixels can be noticeable, (I sit 2.5-3 feet away). Most of the time however, the picture is smooth and fine. You will not see the pixels unless you are deliberately looking for them.
Note: They are labeled as I-Inc (looks like HNC) and not Hannspree like the 25" version.
Hope that helps some of you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hannspree IL272DPB 27 Widescreen LED Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing monitor for the price!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I wanted a nice thin bezeled 27 inch flat screen monitor. Well, this IL272DPB is the prefect choice! I could not believe the quality and clarity of this monitor for its price. I highly recommend this product. It may not support more than a 1080p res, but thats all I need for now. Also, built in audio which may be handy! No HDMI, but DVI is good enough for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.