Customer reviews for Westinghouse Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T

Westinghouse Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T

Westinghouse Digital optimizes efficient engineering in all LED backlit LCD TVs, which means that our LED TVs feature a super slim profile for an easy fit in any space or wall.
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Review 1 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sound

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
PeteyWiggins
fromChicago, IL, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The sound and picture are great. I didn't need a smart tv so it was perfect for what I needed. I mounted it on the wall above the fireplace. I had to use the spacers for the bracket but otherwise no issues. Great tv for the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great TV!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
PeteyM
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Looks Great. Seriously Better than expected. attach my macs, apple tv etc to it and for the most part the newer applee products connect and everything is fine. Seeing that I am big with sound (Record Producer) I already had a system. I connected it and i'm good to go. Probably making people stupid jealous when they find out how the whole entertainment system setup cost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRICE GREAT TV

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeff s 70
fromHouse Springs, MO 63051, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
IVE SHOP AROUND FOR THIS TV AND FOUND THE BEST PRICE FOR THIS TV AT MICRO CENTER THE PICTURE IS GREAT AND IT WAS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS AND COULDNT BE HAPPIER WITH THE PURCHACE
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Priced right

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
jojobo
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice TV with a good on-screen menu. Only flaw is a slightly washed out picture compared to my 32" Insignia. Still good overall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice product for a very low price

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DPowlison
fromLake Orion, Orion Township, MI 48362, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I purchased a refurbished UW40T several weeks ago and am very happy with it. It came in a box that was kind of beat up but it had padding around the screen and the unit itself is in perfect shape.
I use it mostly for a computer monitor but also watch Netflix on it and listen to Pandora. While audiophiles may not be super impressed with the built in speakers they work well for me and provide plenty of volume even at maybe 30% of the capacity. I may use less volume than many, but it seems to be substantially louder than our 47" screen which cost quite a bit more.
The picture is very good for movies, and I like that it handles 120 hz. I did play around with the color settings when I first got it as they seemed a bit off to me.
I do see a little shadowing around small text in certain color schemes, but maybe I didn't set something best for that, I don't know. Overall it does not bother me.
When we first got the monitor it seemed like the viewing angle changed the color quality a fair amount beyond say 45 degrees, but now I don't see that happening, so maybe some setting that we changed affected that.
Overall I am very happy with my refurbished UW40T and would recommend it for others. I don't think you will find a better screen for under $300.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What A Bargain! That Is A Bargain For Me!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
adamshame
fromCosta Mesa, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Got this for a steal as an "Open Box" item. It looked like someone opened the box, looked in, and taped it back up.
I currently have it hooked up to my Home Theater PC and a DirecTv HD box via HDMI. Great picture with both.
The only faults I can find with this TV is only two HDMI inputs and no component input without using a VGA-Component adapter. No big deal though. For a TV at this price, I can live with it.
I have had it for about a month and can't be happier!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This TV is our first ever big screen and we love it.

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Ed Varrone
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
The picture is perfect and always clear. The sound is very good. We have never had one bit of trouble with anything since we got it. It was very reasonable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

For the price its ok

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
DjTroubleSTL
fromstl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
the tv turns itself up when it wants too. its a decent picture.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No issues. Looks brand new

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Factory refurb. Not in a new box but might as well be. Seems brand new. Works great. No issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great picture but a few issues

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
brand0n1980
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
First this TV looks great but it's definitely lacking a few key features that would make it really stand out. There is no option for this thing to turn off automatically other than setting sleep mode. The on-screen menu system is very basic and doesn't offer much of anything.
The HDMI connections seem to be wonky at times and it gets snowy looking sometimes like it's not getting a clear signal. This could be a quirk from buying this model refurbished. So far it hasn't been terrible but is definitely annoying at times.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and great price

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
donnieb123
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Westinghouse UW40T is a great TV, but I bought it to use as my PC monitor and it is excellent. I replaced a 24 inch widescreen monitor with this 40 inch and it works for all that I need. Good color and contrast and 120Hz refresh pic always look clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very slim design competitive pricing

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jalexz08
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
TV design is great aesthetically speaking . Easy to set up, picture quality not the greatest but not the worst either for the price.The only thing that I see less than average is the speaker volume is extremely low even At max volume but it does have audio output to connect to a receiver amplifier .would not purchase as a primary tv but as a secondary spare room or kitchen tv.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice price and good features

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
atos
fromPalisades Park, NJ, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This product has great features and nice price.
In addition it work nice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the price

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
jesselamba
fromTwin Cities, MN, USA
Gender:Male
We use this TV in the bedroom as a monitor/TV and we love it.
The sounds quality and the picture quality is great.
No complaints.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStamford, CT, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
I could not find this good value at any other retailer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Picture was great....then not so great.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
slyr114
fromMayfield, OH, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
The picture on this thing was amazing but after only 2 months the picture started to flicker to the point where i just had to return it. If you decide to get this TV I would recommend getting a warranty with it so that you can swap it out if it goes bad. If it had not gone bad this TV would have been soooooo good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent picture

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
rafaelv
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I very much liked the quality for the price. Very thin so I had no problem mounting it on my wall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

if you can deal with the hum...

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
RevDrClaw
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
All in all, good picture quality, sound is OK, but there is a constant hum when the unit is on. At first it was quite annoying, but I have gotten used to it. Guests will probably notice it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Buy!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BEKILYNN
fromSpring, TX, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am very pleased with the purchase of my Westinghouse 40" refurbished TV. It has a perfect picture, no problems with color, tint or glare and it comes on first time, every time! I couldn't go wrong with two such trusted names, Westinghouse and Micro Center! I will continue to purchase products, with confidence, there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Westinghouse 40" Refurbished 1080p LED HDTV - UW40T
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
vmcraw2002
fromDuluth, GA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have not complaints, it was a great purchase at a wonderful price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>