Customer reviews for AURIA AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor

AURIA AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor

You will enjoy the high quality resolution on the 27" IPS LED Monitor. The fast response time will reduce blur. You have a VGA, DVI, DisplayPort, and HDMI inputs on your new monitor. IPS In-Plane Switching) technology allows for better viewing angles and increased low-quality color reproduction. To achieve the maximum resolution of 2560 x 1440, a DisplayPort or DVI port must be used on both ends.
Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
138 out of 151(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Review 1 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Monitors are 0 for 3 in reliability

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
mybigred
I bought three of these monitors. One power supply failed two weeks after purchase. Returned it and got a replacement.
A second power supply failure six months after purchase. Got it replaced under warranty.
The third monitor is now dim on the left side of the monitor. I will be looking into getting a replacement under warranty.
I have owned all three monitors for less than a year. I strongly recommend against buying any number of these monitors.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Failed just outside Warranty

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
snowz000r
This screen was fantastic until the power adapter died 13 months after purchase (and just outside warranty).
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Power supply adapter failed

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jay00000
fromCamarillo, CA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The power adapter failed after about a year. Called Auria support and I understand that it is out of warranty but it was astounding that they could not offer any advice at all regarding procuring a new power adapter.
Aside from that, the product functions ok but the glossy screen became unbearable to me.
Will try to purchase/procure a new adapter from Microcenter. If that fails, it will mostly likely be junked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
sha dizzle
fromGeneva, IL, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Sold via PPC- I couldnt make this work properly. Let client deal with it
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
micceo
Screen was broken at the bottom right corner, even leaving the broken corner aside, the display quality was nothing spectacular
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this monitor

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLexington, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Great price, but that is were it ends. I have had three of these monitors before I just gave up and bought a Dell (2713hm - highly recommended).
When my Mac Book Pro went to sleep, the monitor would wake up with a snow filled screen. All three monitors did this. The first one I got was a glossy screen and the other two had a poor anti-glare coating that distorted the image). The second and third versions also had a green tint until the unit warmed up. Then neither unit was as bright as the first one. The stability was poor and the ability to adjust the screen to the right height and angle was poor. Also, the DisplayPort socket was installed backwards, so you have to use a screw driver to get the connector to release.
It is great to offer low priced products, but I would suggest that Auria charge more and QA their products properly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Better get the replacement plan as just assume that as cost of the monitor

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Dusten
I purchased 3 in succession, as the price point and a 3 monitor setup would be fantastic with my 7970. Unfortunately the displayport on one went out and the dvi lags (that and the 7970 doesnt support the full resolution on the dvi). On the second, the entire display no longer turns on. On the third, the external power supply went bad. I also noticed that the replacement plan on these increased in price. I can only guess because of the quality of the pieces. At the price I expect dead pixels, a flicker here or there, but every component in these is cheap, beware.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Salvaged LCD's

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Att1cus
fromBryn Mawr, PA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I bought this monitor because I thought it was a steal at $400 for a 27-inch 2560x1440 IPS. When I got it home, i found it had 1 stuck pixel dead center of the screen. Pixel fixing software did nothing to restore it, so I returned it to MicroCenter the next day. The returns lady informed me that these panels are returned daily, sometimes more than once a day, for the same reason I returned mine. Sure enough, there was another returned Auria behind the counter aside from mine. The lady also informed me that Auria buys the LCD panels that fail inspection from Samsung to make these monitors, and that roughly 1 in 100 is actually flawless and fully working. I got my cash back, and bought a great Dell IPS that was a quite bit more expensive, but provided a lot more features and a perfect LCD panel. Buyer beware!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-36points
6of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good Monitor while it lasted.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Governorrodman
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Its good to see many other people have had success with this monitor. I purchased one as a gift for someone else so it sat in the box for sometime before it was opened and used(32 days). The screen worked for a day then all power shut off. no lights, no nothing. I did an extensive check on it and it was dead. for $400 this monitor should be more reliable. The resolution was amazing while it lasted, although the screen got quite hot. However, Microcenter pulled through and allowed me to exchange this monitor for another HP 27inch monitor. Auria is not yet a known brand and after doing some research, the company is rated poorly for a lot of their monitor solutions. For those who have success, great! - I hope it last for you. For those who consider spending the money on this - don't. Its not worth the chance for your money, especially if it dies 3-4 months out and you didn't purchase the one year microcenter warranty.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

IMO Poor Visuals

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Ron J
fromSouth of Houston, Tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I purchased this display and want to Thank the Technical support gentleman at the store whom allowed me to sit it up in his office initially after the purchase. Granted they did not have a top tier video card but did have an nvidia card that allowed the use of the dvi dual link cable to be used and display the full 2560 x 1440 resolution. I found no dead pixels and no BLB around the panel but the visual quality was very lacking with no pop and my old Asus VW246H TN 1080 panel is about 3 times better running a single Nvidia 560 TI IMHO. Folks that are reigning praise on this monitor must be coming from some pretty poor models. The technical support employee agreed with my visual findings & i boxed it back up and returned it to the service desk for a full refund. I again want to Thank the fine folks at Microcenter for allowing me to check this out in the store saving me a 100 mile round trip return from my home. I now know why they do not display this monitor in the store for consumers to see prior to puchasing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT LED backlit, color issues

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
a.pike
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
NOT LED backlit, color issues.
Microcenter needs to update the details on this monitor - it does not have an LED backlit panel. The original version from 2012 was LED, however in early 2013 the manufacturer switched panels. This 2013 version is CCFL backlit, which means it has a slightly thicker enclosure, takes time to warm up and puts out a noticeable amount of heat. They are essentially two completely different monitors with the same model number.
Also note that the original version had a glossy screen with 16.7 million colors. The newer version has an anti-glare coating, which I personally don't mind but some people find objectionable. The big thing though is that this now appears to be a wide-gamut panel with 1.07 billion colors. Which sounds good, but most software (including the actual OS - Windows or Mac) doesn't deal properly with wide gamut, which results in highly oversaturated colors. Other monitors with similar panels (Dell U2711) offer alternative color display modes (sRGB) in the OSD to compensate, but there is no such control with this display.
One simple example - if you are looking at this monitor in-store, compare the desktop icons, etc to any other displays sitting nearby. Go to a website like CNN and look at the red banner. You will notice the reds are super hot, any primary colors are overly intense. I could say more, but if you are considering one of these, just do some Googling on "wide gamut" and decide for yourself.
Again, some may not have a problem with this - the resolution is spectacular, and colors definitely "pop" (albeit more than they should.) However, I would not recommend it to anyone who cares even remotely about reasonably accurate colors. (unless you are a pro photographer with the tools to deal with wide gamut - in which case you probably aren't shopping for one of these bargain models.)
The original glossy, standard gamut version was an exceptional value and 5-star worthy. The CCFL, wide gamut version is a big step backward.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

You get what you pay for

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
ms2015
Nothing like the $1000 Apple screens.
Eye-straining, noticeable lag when connecting laptop usb 3.0 --> display link (Startech) --> DP, but otherwise the resolution is too low for such a large screen, washed out coloring, menu interface and controls are laughably bad but you will be able to deal.
-39points
1of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Terrible screen coating

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
David 123
Warning: If you can see nothing wrong with this monitor, reading this review may ruin your enjoyment of it.
I got one with no bad pixels on my first try. I even opened and tried it while in the store to make sure. Colors and brightness seem fine after some manual calibration.
However, it seems to have a strange issue that I have never heard of or seen before. After I got it home and used it for just a few minutes, I noticed the coating on the screen has a very noticeable texture which is clearly visible on top of the picture being displayed, even with brightness cranked to maximum. It's most noticeable when opening a blank white window: Instead of a uniform white square like you would expect, there are many very faint red, green and blue dots overlaid on top of it. It has the overall effect of making everything feel sort of blurry, and text is a strain to read. It's slowly driving me crazy.
I have it connected over DisplayPort and running at native 2560x1440 resolution, using no extra software, only what my Mac provides for 'plug and play'; so it's unlikely to be a configuration issue.
I've used many monitors in my IT career, both glossy and matte, and generally I can't tell the difference between the cheap ones and the expensive ones. This one is matte, but beyond that I don't know exactly what kind of coating Auria is using on these monitors, except that it's truly a shame that they are ruining such beautiful LG LCD panels in this way.
As a test, I put the NY Times homepage up on the monitor, and showed it to my girlfriend without telling her what to look for, and she could see nothing wrong with it. So it could be that I am more picky than most. YMMV. All I know is that once I saw the flaw, I can't ever un-see it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

3 bad units

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
inertiacreep
I drove to Micro Center 3 days in a row and am about to drive there again today to exchange this monitor for my 4th Auria EQ276W.
The first one I used for a day without problems. It had one bad pixel (constant white) dead center about an inch or two about the R in Auria. I shut it off overnight. The second day I used it for about 2 two hours and suddenly it shuts off, green power light out. I double check all the connections and cant get it to turn on again.
The second one I get home, hook it up. When I check it for bad pixels, against the black screen I count 20+ stuck or dead pixels on the right side, mostly on the top to middle. Later I realize that the power button on the monitor doesnt work, no matter how many times you press it, it just stays on.
Now this third one has a large patch of damaged pixels towards the bottom middle. Its in the shape of an L with 10s of dozens of bad pixels in a grated pattern. More noticeably though, is this purple pool in the middle of the area.
I havent seen other people online having these types of problems with this monitor.
If I was writing a review on a monitor that had none of these issues, I would give it 5 stars. This panel is amazing.
Im just crossing my fingers on this 4th one today.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great resolution, but...

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mpetroul
fromNashua, NH, USA
Gender:Male
I have had this monitor for a while now and it is starting to flicker. It looks like it is going from one brightness level to another, like switiching schemes.
My issue is that there isnt anywhere to email or contact tech support without calling. I dont like calling I would rather get emails and that doesnt seem to be available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not worth the money

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
jahcrizzle
fromOhio, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
samsung is better auria ,s screen didnt blow me away as samsung does
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice looking monitor with some issues

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
aspringer
monitor looks beautiful. The issue is that once every two weeks it doesn't turn on. Called tech support and they said to hold the power button down for 20 seconds. This doesn't work with any regularity. Letting it sit for 10 hours usually does work. Too bad, aside from this it is wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One of the few choices for cheap IPS 27" high-res displays

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
dan_g
Best of the mediocre. Bright, big, and high-res! However, the stand is insanely wobbly, the OSD controls are awkward, and it has somewhat annoying IPS-glow in the lower corners when viewing from above. Nothing is a deal breaker, though, and I'm diggin' it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good value for money

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
enoon
i purchased it open box for slightly under 300 bucks total. turned out that the display port input wasn't working, which is probably why it had been returned and was being sold at such a discount. for the price, it seemed a reasonable sacrifice. i use it with the DVI-D input with no problems.
the screen itself is gorgeous. no problems with dead or stuck pixels.
i tried to calibrate the color profile using the OSX display calibration wizard, however the result was much worse than the uncalibrated profile. i'm not a graphics professional so this is not a big deal, and i didn't try to troubleshoot the calibration, but it seems worth mentioning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AURIA EQ276W 27" WQHD IPS LED Monitor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good panel, specs don't match the product box though

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Drew99
Age:25-34
I was expecting a glossy, LED backlit, 1 billion+ color depth monitor according to the specs on the product web page and the display model in the store, however that's not what I got in the box. In the box was a CCFL backlit, 16.7 Million color, matte display. Microcenter has not updated their tech specs on the website nor the floor display model(in my area) to reflect the new panels Auria is shipping in this model. So while the panel was of good quality, no stuck or dead pixels, I ended up returning it because I wanted a glossy, LED, 10bit panel. Still though, for the price it is a great deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>