Customer reviews for Tenda Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

Tenda Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

The W368R is a 300Mbps Wireless-N router, wireless access point, four-port switch, and firewall all-in-one. Utilizing advanced MIMO technology, WLAN range is double that of 802.11g products. The W330R also provides WDS Wireless Distribution System), enabling the bridging of other wireless routers and extending wireless coverage. Plenty of features are bundled to better secure and manage a network, including; port and MAC address filters, WPS Wi-Fi Protected Setup), QoS bandwidth control, and the ability to disable SSID broadcast. Management from anywhere is conveniently accomplished through a web interface, and a Tenda-developed setup wizard makes installation easy for anyone. The W368R is the ideal choice for small or home offices in search of a fast, secure, easy-to-use, and feature-rich wireless network.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Review 1 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
23G5 BWRSDTWS
from43224
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Paid $54.99 for a different brand and found this one works just as well. Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as well as one at twice the price.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
joso
fromElmhurst, IL, USA
Gender:Male
I installed three of these so far and they work great. one in a home and two in a School. Signal strength is full bars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

for the budget minded.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DanF - Micro Center
  • Staff
fromColumbus
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is a great router for the money. I installed this for my mom and have not had any complaints for her needs. She primarily just browses the internet to pay bills and stay in touch with family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Router, Great Price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
AlbertR - Hilliard
  • Staff
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
First thing that attracted me to this router was the price. When I connected the device I was extremely impressed with the connection. This monster is able to handle a laptop, iPad, iPod touch, kindle, Azpen, and a few cell phone with out loosing connection. I strongly suggest this router for anyone on a budget.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does its job

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
freefaller2245
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have this router hooked up to a Motorola SURFboard SB6141 (cable modem). It allows access to the internet throughout our home (a 3 BR rambler) at speeds that meet/exceed our service speed (a recent test indicated 27.92 mbps down, 5.69 up). The most I've had connected to the network at once is 2 laptops and 2 printers.
The initial set-up was a little more complex than anticipated (the directions are minimal...I'm technically inclined, but no IT expert), but I got it set up on my own with a little help from Google.
Bottom line, it's a great product (especially for the price) and could benefit from a more extensive set-up guide.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent support

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
oobleck
fromOhio
I followed the quick setup guide to make the connections to a cable modem. But I didn't have a username and password from my ISP, so it wasn't able to connect to the Internet. I called Tenda support. The phone was answered almost immediately by a person (not a robot) who was able to solve my problem in a jiffy. It turns out that with a cable modem you need to select the DHCP option on the setup page that asks for a username and password.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An inexpensive choice for a small, basic network.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
HansB - Westmont
  • Staff
fromWestmont, IL
Gender:Male
Easily a great choice for a budget conscious buyer. Perfect for an apartment running 2 or 3 wireless devices. I recommend buying 2, so if the first goes down, you can easily get your network back up and running!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is simple to use and gets the job done

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
ellickg0173
fromHouston, TX, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It took less than a min to set up and I have had no problems.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great little WiFi-N router

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSnellville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This router is easy to set up and quick to operate. I had no problems replacing my old dying router with this sleek new one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DJnAtl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Tenda wireless router has exceeded my expectations. Setup was easy and the range is really good in our 2800 sq ft home... even in the basement. Money well spent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid inexpensive router

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
agent211
fromBoston, MA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Is this the greatest router ever to connect a home network? I really don't care. I needed to get my parents hooked up in a hurry and I didn't want to spend a lot.
As far as installation, if you've ever done any home networking before, you won't have a problem, but if you are not that tech savvy, the lean documentation and poorly translated message pop-ups might be a little frustrating.
The bottom line is it was up and running in short time and I haven't received any "help desk" calls from my parents so I can assume it's been running flawlessly for a couple of months.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent connection

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
papasin
fromSaint Paul, MN, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I got this to extend wireless coverage, work great, no drop off.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ice3656
fromBakersfield,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I was sceptical to purchase this router due to the fact i had never heard of the brand however this router works awesome. The range is beyond what i expected and overall is a good device. Highly recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For $20 It is more than I had expedited

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Will Donn.
At first I thought that it wouldn't be very high quality but I could't have been more wrong. The router is a little workhorse it consistantly has 2-3 phones along with a tablet or two and at least a laptop, and it hasn't failed yet since a got it six months ago.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast and reliable

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
capt pat
fromNH
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Have pruchased several of these routers. Never had a problem, they are fast and do the job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tendra Router is performing excellently.

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
RETIREDCPO
fromSpring Hill, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Tendra Router is a great value for the price and perfomed excellently. It is easy to work with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment for the $

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromElmwood Park, New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love this product! It was originally $40 but had a $20 instant rebate and then an extra $5 off! The old DLink wireless router we had kept dropping out all our devices and the speed was slowing. Got this puppy up and running within 15-20 and it was well worth it. All devices are staying connected, the range is even better than the old router, and I havent seen a real hit on network speed and were pushing 5 cell phones, 4 pc (3 laptop, 1 desktop), streaming Netflix and YouTube on a 55"in Samsung!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Router at a Great Price

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
I bought this to extend my wireless to the other end of the house. Configuring it as a second wireless access point was easy without even needing the enclosed CD. Would recommend this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Router at a really good price

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
treefrogopd
fromHemet, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
My wife and I have been shopping at Micro Center, Tustin, Ca for several years and have never been disappointed. We have always lived at list 60 miles from the store, but it has been well worth the travel to get good products at great prices. We have only dealt with their costumer service a couple times, but was impressed with the treatment we received. This router has performed perfectly and we would recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
BDSII
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy to Set up.
Easy to Use.
Works Great.
Great Value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>