Customer reviews for Tenda Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

Tenda Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

The W368R is a 300Mbps Wireless-N router, wireless access point, four-port switch, and firewall all-in-one. Utilizing advanced MIMO technology, WLAN range is double that of 802.11g products. The W330R also provides WDS Wireless Distribution System), enabling the bridging of other wireless routers and extending wireless coverage. Plenty of features are bundled to better secure and manage a network, including; port and MAC address filters, WPS Wi-Fi Protected Setup), QoS bandwidth control, and the ability to disable SSID broadcast. Management from anywhere is conveniently accomplished through a web interface, and a Tenda-developed setup wizard makes installation easy for anyone. The W368R is the ideal choice for small or home offices in search of a fast, secure, easy-to-use, and feature-rich wireless network.
Overall rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
52 out of 58(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Review 1 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and Easy to Use!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
ImYourSenpai
fromSaint Louis, MO, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
We were initially going to use the Tenda for remote control access for a robot our high school robotics club is building, but we found that it was FAR, FAR more versatile.
This router has everything you need in a piece of network equipment, especially for the price. First off, it's easy to set up. The IP logs you right in super fast, and it's off to the races from there. Everything is laid out in tabs that give you menus of stuff that are all easy for the layman, but complex enough for the expert. Security, NAT settings for gaming if necessary, passwords, and even device discovery is all there without having to look too hard.
If you're looking for something with decent coverage and at a good price with all the bells and whistles, this guy is for you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems like a good basic router

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
IgorStl
I bought it for my relatives so they can stream using Roku. It took me a bit longer than I thought to install since default option was a public network which didn't let their PC (Windows Vista:)) to connect to the Internet. Switched it to private using web based set up and it connected. Router provides 2 accounts to connect wirelessly, second one doesn't allow to set any security, only open access so I removed it. First one gives different options for security, I used the default one with password secured access. I'd say it's a bit corky way for setting different options to access wifi, usually I could configure multiple accounts with secure access but different level of permissions to access local network (but usually I get more expensive routers for myself). In general it seems to do what it suppose to do, at least on a first day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
jcpv43
fromMinnetonka, MN, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
This was easy to install and easy to set up. a good buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it does't come with pre install wep password

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
CoryNg
I tried to install this product. I even call their support but i can't make it work, return this one and picked up a Nextrend it comes with pre install wep password.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work fine.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark McCracken
fromKansas, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I bought this to use my tablet upstairs. Seems to do the job & the price was right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the design style

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
gizmocivic
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
I love the design style of the router. It's so chick and fits in easily with my décor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value - have purchased 3 so far

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave Russell
fromSpringfield, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Have used one of these as my home router for over a year now with no problems. Purchased another for my church and a third to improve coverage in my home. Very satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable and compact

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Efas
fromAlexandria, VA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I bought this router on sale, and at first I had technical difficulties. I do not recommend their customer service, as I could barely understand them. Just unplug everything from the modem down and restart. Other than that, everything went smoothly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then I thought it was going to be.

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MarysvilleMom
fromMarysville, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very easy to set up. The terminology in the admin pages are a little different than the big name manufacturers, but still easy to set up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the trick

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Signman
fromPaterson, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Old Tenda router had been using for several years quit so replaced it with another and all is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the little cost

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
elviskocho
fromBryn Mawr, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This router was easy to install & setup. All my wireless devices were up & running in no time. Great product at a greater price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value I. Basic wifi

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Profiled Racing
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Unit is great for the apartment installed in, and was easy to install and configure. Great low cost unit and perfect for small area use. Why pay more?!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

as good as any wireless device

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
PeteTy
fromSharonville, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
if you are willing to sacrifice security and reliability
for the convenience of a portable device this is as good as anything wireless
it does add the inconvenience of charging and/or buying batteries unless you plug it into the wall
most people like the keyboard close to the monitor when they type anyhow
it's much harder to broach physical security and tap into a wire that just troll the area with another wireless device. it can be done ... but it's easier to notice the intrusion
No, I do not recommend this product.
-25points
0of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been every bit as good as the expensive one I had.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanae
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
I was looking for a router as my other had gone bad. I did not want to pay much and the Tenda was cheaper. It is just as good as the more expensive one I had.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent solution for the home user

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
DavisGloff
fromPleasant Ridge, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
I have often helped friends who were short on money but needed wireless internet access for job hunting or getting in touch with family. In those situations the Tenda W368R router has been my first choice for simplicity and cost effectiveness.
When I set it up, the job is done, and I don't have to do a followup. (Since I only ask friends to pay for the parts, and not for my time, that's important.)
The router has never caused problems for those friends. The setup is simple, and once it's up and running, it gives good service.
You can spend a lot more and not get a lot more router.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of wifi for a few bucks

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Press Any Key Spa
fromMassapequa, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought this router for a couple living in a two-bedroom seniors community unit. The router was installed near the center of the home and wifi is available throughout. Setup was painless. Desktop computer, wireless printer and tablet all connected without a problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product offers economical wireless network capability.

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tamarac
fromCentennial, Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
The price is good. Easy to setup. Functional. Reliable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I tried!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
moktadir
fromWarren
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I've tried the company's troubleshooting instructions and then some more techniques off of Google in order to get this thing to simply give a usable signal. No dice. Exchanged at least once or twice and retried the same procedures once more. Nada. It seemed very promising, as my Tenda nano receiver has yet to give me any issues, but I guess a 300 N router at that price truly was too good to be true. Dropped another $20 and stuck with a Belkin N150.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RONNIEDG
fromOverland Park, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
The biggie on this product is that not only is it performing well but the instructions are, a long way from perfect, but overall quite good. The setup was quite painless and it operates much better than our old unit that had a few years on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is a decent router but the people who are rating this 5/5 are too excited

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
noxcovenant
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's a simple router that does it's job but in my experience, it doesn't broadcast your maximum bandwidth or anywhere close to it.
I have a 30 mbps package from Cox but this router only coughs out 7-15 mbps. I've been tinkering with this router for an entire day (disabling and enabling, trying out every security feature and/or no security) but it still doesn't go above 20 in wireless mode. In wired mode, it goes up to 29 mbps but that defeats the purpose of a router, lol.
I'm going to return this router because I need the extremely high bandwidth, but for the casual internet user, this is a fine buy. Just not a 5/5 buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>