Customer reviews for Tenda Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

Tenda Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router

The W368R is a 300Mbps Wireless-N router, wireless access point, four-port switch, and firewall all-in-one. Utilizing advanced MIMO technology, WLAN range is double that of 802.11g products. The W330R also provides WDS Wireless Distribution System), enabling the bridging of other wireless routers and extending wireless coverage. Plenty of features are bundled to better secure and manage a network, including; port and MAC address filters, WPS Wi-Fi Protected Setup), QoS bandwidth control, and the ability to disable SSID broadcast. Management from anywhere is conveniently accomplished through a web interface, and a Tenda-developed setup wizard makes installation easy for anyone. The W368R is the ideal choice for small or home offices in search of a fast, secure, easy-to-use, and feature-rich wireless network.
Overall rating:
4.288 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
45 out of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Review 1 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the trick

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Signman
fromPaterson, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Old Tenda router had been using for several years quit so replaced it with another and all is good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the little cost

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
elviskocho
fromBryn Mawr, PA, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This router was easy to install & setup. All my wireless devices were up & running in no time. Great product at a greater price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value I. Basic wifi

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Profiled Racing
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Unit is great for the apartment installed in, and was easy to install and configure. Great low cost unit and perfect for small area use. Why pay more?!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

as good as any wireless device

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
PeteTy
fromSharonville, OH, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
if you are willing to sacrifice security and reliability
for the convenience of a portable device this is as good as anything wireless
it does add the inconvenience of charging and/or buying batteries unless you plug it into the wall
most people like the keyboard close to the monitor when they type anyhow
it's much harder to broach physical security and tap into a wire that just troll the area with another wireless device. it can be done ... but it's easier to notice the intrusion
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has been every bit as good as the expensive one I had.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanae
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
I was looking for a router as my other had gone bad. I did not want to pay much and the Tenda was cheaper. It is just as good as the more expensive one I had.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent solution for the home user

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
DavisGloff
fromPleasant Ridge, MI, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
I have often helped friends who were short on money but needed wireless internet access for job hunting or getting in touch with family. In those situations the Tenda W368R router has been my first choice for simplicity and cost effectiveness.
When I set it up, the job is done, and I don't have to do a followup. (Since I only ask friends to pay for the parts, and not for my time, that's important.)
The router has never caused problems for those friends. The setup is simple, and once it's up and running, it gives good service.
You can spend a lot more and not get a lot more router.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of wifi for a few bucks

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Press Any Key Spa
fromMassapequa, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I bought this router for a couple living in a two-bedroom seniors community unit. The router was installed near the center of the home and wifi is available throughout. Setup was painless. Desktop computer, wireless printer and tablet all connected without a problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product offers economical wireless network capability.

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tamarac
fromCentennial, Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
The price is good. Easy to setup. Functional. Reliable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I tried!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
moktadir
fromWarren
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
I've tried the company's troubleshooting instructions and then some more techniques off of Google in order to get this thing to simply give a usable signal. No dice. Exchanged at least once or twice and retried the same procedures once more. Nada. It seemed very promising, as my Tenda nano receiver has yet to give me any issues, but I guess a 300 N router at that price truly was too good to be true. Dropped another $20 and stuck with a Belkin N150.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedMay 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RONNIEDG
fromOverland Park, KS, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
The biggie on this product is that not only is it performing well but the instructions are, a long way from perfect, but overall quite good. The setup was quite painless and it operates much better than our old unit that had a few years on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is a decent router but the people who are rating this 5/5 are too excited

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
noxcovenant
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's a simple router that does it's job but in my experience, it doesn't broadcast your maximum bandwidth or anywhere close to it.
I have a 30 mbps package from Cox but this router only coughs out 7-15 mbps. I've been tinkering with this router for an entire day (disabling and enabling, trying out every security feature and/or no security) but it still doesn't go above 20 in wireless mode. In wired mode, it goes up to 29 mbps but that defeats the purpose of a router, lol.
I'm going to return this router because I need the extremely high bandwidth, but for the casual internet user, this is a fine buy. Just not a 5/5 buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wireless-N router for $15

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
The Scouser
fromOhio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
At $15.00 you cant beat this. set up was as easy as it comes just plug the cables and follow the onscreen instructions for online set up and thats it.. I am getting a solid signal in all rooms of the house (single story 1700 sqft) signal does not drop even when out side in the front of back yard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good router for such a good price.

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
AaronB - Columbus
  • Staff
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I picked this router for my parent's 2000 sq ft house and it works really well. All they do is check their email. They didn't need one with dual-band or gigabit ports. I had to set it up for them and it wasn't too bad to do. It works great for them and they rarely have to reset it. Props to Tenda for a low-priced decent n300 router.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
23G5 BWRSDTWS
from43224
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Paid $54.99 for a different brand and found this one works just as well. Thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as well as one at twice the price.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
joso
fromElmhurst, IL, USA
Gender:Male
I installed three of these so far and they work great. one in a home and two in a School. Signal strength is full bars.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

for the budget minded.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DanF - Hilliard
  • Staff
fromColumbus
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This is a great router for the money. I installed this for my mom and have not had any complaints for her needs. She primarily just browses the internet to pay bills and stay in touch with family.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Router, Great Price

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
AlbertR - Hilliard
  • Staff
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
First thing that attracted me to this router was the price. When I connected the device I was extremely impressed with the connection. This monster is able to handle a laptop, iPad, iPod touch, kindle, Azpen, and a few cell phone with out loosing connection. I strongly suggest this router for anyone on a budget.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does its job

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
freefaller2245
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I have this router hooked up to a Motorola SURFboard SB6141 (cable modem). It allows access to the internet throughout our home (a 3 BR rambler) at speeds that meet/exceed our service speed (a recent test indicated 27.92 mbps down, 5.69 up). The most I've had connected to the network at once is 2 laptops and 2 printers.
The initial set-up was a little more complex than anticipated (the directions are minimal...I'm technically inclined, but no IT expert), but I got it set up on my own with a little help from Google.
Bottom line, it's a great product (especially for the price) and could benefit from a more extensive set-up guide.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent support

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
oobleck
fromOhio
I followed the quick setup guide to make the connections to a cable modem. But I didn't have a username and password from my ISP, so it wasn't able to connect to the Internet. I called Tenda support. The phone was answered almost immediately by a person (not a robot) who was able to solve my problem in a jiffy. It turns out that with a cable modem you need to select the DHCP option on the setup page that asks for a username and password.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tenda W368R Wireless-N Broadband Router
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An inexpensive choice for a small, basic network.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
HansB - Westmont
  • Staff
fromWestmont, IL
Gender:Male
Easily a great choice for a budget conscious buyer. Perfect for an apartment running 2 or 3 wireless devices. I recommend buying 2, so if the first goes down, you can easily get your network back up and running!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>